Bride and Groom

Street photography makes me a little nervous. I have done alot of research on it and I LOVE the feel of the candid moments. For those of you who are curious to know the “laws” on SP the way I did…..You are able to take photos of anyone if they are in a public place. You are able to sell them but can not use them in advertising…(such as a person holding a Pepsi can photographed at a ball game can not be used in a Pepsi add without permission).  This is a photo that I took while on vacation with my husband. This couple was having their wedding photos taken in the middle of the street which was beautiful. I was sitting in a park waiting for my husband to come out of a store. I snapped a few photos but was really just enjoying watching them. When I got home I saw this one and thought it was lovely and simple.  Quotography at {My}PerspectiveThere are so many reasons I am excited to start blogging again. I am excited to meet people who will challenge me with my photography. People that will inspire me with their photography and their lives.  My first venture out and I meet Nicolasa who has been very kind and helpful with me on this journey. Thank you Nicolasa!

About lindajwan

I believe I love words just about as much as I do photography. So I decided instead of writing everything out I will just give you a glimpse of some of the words that make up Linda. I look at it like these were my “tags”…..the words that if you put in a Google Search Linda Wanless would pop up. Love… Family… Jesus… Friendships…Daughter…Mother…Creativity… Photography… Simplicity… Play…Organization… Snuggle… Song… Nature… Sunrise… Cotton… Jamaican Mission Program… Color… Relax… Alone time… Family time… Run away with my incredible husband time… Sunsets… Books…Daughters I never birthed… Texture… Sister… Books… Pillows… Hearts… Texas… Aunt… Travel… Music……… and so many more….my life is filled with abundant overflowing joy and I am beyond grateful to my Heavenly Father for that.
This entry was posted in Photography, Photography Tips, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bride and Groom

  1. kaye says:

    that is interesting about photographing in public–I had no idea. and you are right the shot is simple and lovely. I love the quote (and the movie) as well. Kaye—the road goes ever ever on

  2. Kim Stevens says:

    This is a fabulous capture!! And I love the quote too!

  3. Lisa says:

    it’s a simple, yet very elegant street capture. I love the way black and white photos make your eye focus more on the subject. Lovely.

  4. Nicolasa says:

    I love this capture! That quote is perfect for it as well! Thanks so much for joining in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

