Endless Possibilities

My life is going through “transitions”. I have a daughter that is in her 2nd year of college and a son who just purchased his first vehicle (a Jeep Wrangler…aahhh). Although I have been the secretary of our Excavation business for 21 years my primary role has been “mom”. Several years ago I returned to school and truly loved it. So a few months ago I decided it was time to venture out into the world. I applied for a job at our local hospital for a position that I was very qualified for and had the recommendation of the Chief of Staff. But, I did not get the job. Another interview – another No. While I was waiting on the decision for my 3rd interview I had a talk with God. If I did not get this position than I would focus on my photography – something that I had done as a hobby for years. Well, the 3rd no came so I had to hold up my end of the bargain.

And so my future begins.

The last several months have been a whirlwind of activity. Now I am in the final stretch of everything becoming a reality. My website should be finished by my designer anytime. I originally spent weeks building one myself. Once everything started happening I realized that if I was going to take this serious I needed a professional website. So, as soon as the website is complete I expect the craziness to really begin.

I am fortunate to have businesses that would like my work in their shops and have already sold several prints. And as an ego boost I have one photo that was picked for as a feature photo on the National Geographics website. I have visited numerous galleries and boutique type shops meeting managers and making lists of what type of art would be a good fit.

If you ask me what I dream of when I think of with the future with my photography my mind goes a hundred different directions. Mainly I want to travel the world. I would love to do missions and document our journey. I would love to work for a magazine photographing and writing articles.  All of this with my best friend (my husband) by my side.

The most rewarding and difficult part has been (re)starting my blog. I blogged for quite awhile. But through some unfortunate circumstances I  chose to stop…. I have missed writing – I missed challenging myself with new photography – I missed my blogging friends. But through this journey I realized I Needed “this”. I realize that blogging can be very vulnerable – to put your life out there for others to enter into – to critique – to judge – to ignore. But I have to be willing to take that leap. So this is a whole new blog – a fresh start. It makes me sad not to have all my previous posts lined up on the side – somewhat proving to my reader that I can be taken seriously as a blogger. I am still in the process of reconnecting and filling up my sidebar with my favorite buttons.  But I will have to say it is exciting to be creative and construct something New.

Well, I can’t wait to reveal my website to you all. I am looking forward to connecting with my old friends again and excited to make new friends along the way.

Have a beautiful day!!!

About lindajwan

I believe I love words just about as much as I do photography. So I decided instead of writing everything out I will just give you a glimpse of some of the words that make up Linda. I look at it like these were my “tags”…..the words that if you put in a Google Search Linda Wanless would pop up. Love… Family… Jesus… Friendships…Daughter…Mother…Creativity… Photography… Simplicity… Play…Organization… Snuggle… Song… Nature… Sunrise… Cotton… Jamaican Mission Program… Color… Relax… Alone time… Family time… Run away with my incredible husband time… Sunsets… Books…Daughters I never birthed… Texture… Sister… Books… Pillows… Hearts… Texas… Aunt… Travel… Music……… and so many more….my life is filled with abundant overflowing joy and I am beyond grateful to my Heavenly Father for that.
This entry was posted in Photography, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Endless Possibilities

  1. What a stunning photo! Congratulations on not getting those jobs!

Leave a Reply

