Photo shoot with my daughter

My father n law's camera that he used in Germany when he was in the Army

My daughter and I share the love of photography. I have been toting around a camera for as long as I can remember. A few years ago Becca visited Costa Rica on a mission trip and took my camera along. I believe that is what put the photography bug inside of her. She has an incredible eye and a creative mind. Last year she ventured off 3 hours away for her first year in college with a major in photography. For her graduation she recieved a Canon 5D Mark II…..I am a little envious but I do get to occassionally borrow it.

Out of that passion has burst a new love…. Collecting Vintage Cameras. A few weeks ago we were down in an old shed on our property when she ran across this old camera. Her grandpa was in the shed with us and he told her that it had belonged to him. He had used it when he went to Germany while he was in the Army. He dusted it off and told Becca that it now belonged to her. She was beyond thrilled. This camera has so many loves attached to it. Vintage Camera…. her Grandpa and Germany. Becca had the opportunity to visit Germany for 3 weeks when she was in high school and she fell in love with everything about it. Also, our 3rd exchange student is from Germany and is just like a sister to Becca. So this was absolutely a very treasured gift.

I just love when God gives us little nuggets of love…….

About lindajwan

I believe I love words just about as much as I do photography. So I decided instead of writing everything out I will just give you a glimpse of some of the words that make up Linda. I look at it like these were my “tags”…..the words that if you put in a Google Search Linda Wanless would pop up. Love… Family… Jesus… Friendships…Daughter…Mother…Creativity… Photography… Simplicity… Play…Organization… Snuggle… Song… Nature… Sunrise… Cotton… Jamaican Mission Program… Color… Relax… Alone time… Family time… Run away with my incredible husband time… Sunsets… Books…Daughters I never birthed… Texture… Sister… Books… Pillows… Hearts… Texas… Aunt… Travel… Music……… and so many more….my life is filled with abundant overflowing joy and I am beyond grateful to my Heavenly Father for that.
This entry was posted in Photography, Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

