Staying in the moment

A Door County Morning

My family spent last weekend in Door County. DC is a photographers dream vacation. My family was patient with my constant clicking but I can’t help but believe that sometimes they just wish I would put my camera down and be in the moment – with them. The last morning I woke up before everyone else and went down to sit on the beach with a book. As I looked out over the water I felt peace…..calm…..What is it about water that can do that to us? I so wish that I could get to that moment of not wishing away the time – of being anxious to get to the next part of my life. It’s not because I’m not happy, because I am – Very Happy. It is more about the fact that there is so much I want to do – to accomplish.  Life is short….  I realize that  more than ever as I watched my 16 year old baby boy pull in the driveway with his very first vehicle last night….Time is rushing by ever so quickly.

So This is my prayer – to be grateful and content and yet excited with anticipation to where He will lead me next.

About lindajwan

I believe I love words just about as much as I do photography. So I decided instead of writing everything out I will just give you a glimpse of some of the words that make up Linda. I look at it like these were my “tags”…..the words that if you put in a Google Search Linda Wanless would pop up. Love… Family… Jesus… Friendships…Daughter…Mother…Creativity… Photography… Simplicity… Play…Organization… Snuggle… Song… Nature… Sunrise… Cotton… Jamaican Mission Program… Color… Relax… Alone time… Family time… Run away with my incredible husband time… Sunsets… Books…Daughters I never birthed… Texture… Sister… Books… Pillows… Hearts… Texas… Aunt… Travel… Music……… and so many more….my life is filled with abundant overflowing joy and I am beyond grateful to my Heavenly Father for that.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Bliss, Photography, Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

